Exciting Follow-Up: The Reality Jinx

*** Fans of When Life Gives You Lululemons, The Devil Wears Prada and My So-Called Perfect Life will enjoy this follow-up to The Reality Pact part workplace drama, part modern romance, pure fun. ***

Truth is in the eye of the beholder.

With baseball star Wyatt Reynolds as her amazing new boyfriend, reporter Rachel Rue may be the luckiest woman on earth — or she may be a jinx.

How else to explain that as she’s poised to shuck off insecurity and shine in the spotlight, everything goes to hell.

A crazy series of circumstances has landed Rachel on the cast of Beautiful Lives, a reality show that profiles the dramas of pampered princesses. She doesn’t belong, but stardom and the fans it brings could give her a platform to do the kind of meaningful news stories she dreams about.

Then the cameras roll and Wyatt’s arm fails for the first time. Her own career flags. Vicious rumors roil. Fans jeer at her from the stands.

She’s either a jinx or someone is trying to destroy her. But who, and why?

Rachel has to get to the bottom of it with the help of her hilariously salty grandmother and her brash best friend before the jinx claims her relationship, her career and her dignity or what’s left of it.  

 

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close